Highly Recommended for Research
Covers millions of research publications connected by more than 1.6 billion citations, data sets, and more.
MedPix® is a database integrating images and textual information
A partnership with the New England Journal of Medicine. Available for free to NP, PA students. PHI compliant.
The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. This customized PubMed portal links to journals available to SMU users. Limits include randomized controlled trial studies, meta-analysis, systematic reviews, qualitative research/broad, clinical trials, review articles, and more.
Clinical search engine designed to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support clinical practice. Measures the risk of bias in randomized controlled, clinical trial studies, and if guidelines are evidence-based. Systematic reviews are flagged for being "appears promising" or "bad".
In Development
A free online chatbot answers that are created by Britannica articles using AI. AI answers may contain errors.
A search engine that uses AI to search for and surface claims made in peer-reviewed research papers.
Elicit is an AI tool to find 'seed articles' to mine for keywords/subject headings. Semantic Scholar.
Bard is now Gemini. Get help with writing, planning, learning, and more with a Google account.
Med-PaLM is a large language model (LLM) designed to provide high quality answers to medical questions. The LLM harnesses the power of Google’s large language models, which have aligned to the medical domain and evaluated using medical exams, medical research, and consumer queries.
Provides unified access to the entire 35+ million abstracts in PubMed and nearly 6 million full-text articles in the PMC Text Mining subset.
AI-powered search tool. Ask your actual question. When you ask complex questions, Bing gives you detailed replies. Get an actual answer. Bing looks at search results across the web to offer you a summarized answer.
Perplexity is a chatbot that acts as a powerful search engine that scours the internet for information and displays the source of the answer.
SciSpace helps researchers by taking the hard work out of the formatting and editing process and is a fast and streamlined solution that ensures research papers are authentic and free from potential academic misconduct.
