This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2012 URL: http://samuelmerritt.libguides.com/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web based bibliography manager that allows you to create personal databases of journal, book, and website citations.

It allows you to create and format bibliographies using a wide selection of citation styles

 

 

I'm being asked for a Group Code. What is that?

Once you set up a RefWorks account you will be sent a welcome e-mail  it will include the Group Code.

When accessing your Ref Works account from off campus you may be asked to provide the group Code in order to log on.

In case you don't have it available click below- You will need to input SMU username and password 

 

 

Start a RefWorks Account

It is reciommended that you start your RefWorks account while you are physically on one of the four campuses

 

Downloading from Databases

It is possible to import records from most of the bibliographic databases the library subscribes to.

Some databases require a two step process of saving a file and then importing the file to RefWorks- PubMed is an example

Some databases provide a single step export function- CINAHL is an example

Process are in constant flux-please report changes to the creator of this page in order to facilitate quick updates

My Profile

Profile Image
Barbara Ryken
Contact Info
(510) 869-8692
Send Email
 

How to Switch to RefWorks from Another Bibliographic Management System

 

Technical Difficulties?

If you are experiencing technical difficulties with RefWorks, RefWorks has a helpline: 1.775.327.4105

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip